AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 06/25/2022
E.g., 06/25/2022
6-12

Math Teacher, Elevate K12

Posted by Jillian MacKellar (jillian.mackellar@elevatek12.com) on Jun 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 24, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Full-time

Junior Marketing Specialist, Lecture topic "Safe monitoring"

Posted by Ardelia Jozwiak (ardeliajozwiak@gmail.com) on Jun 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 14, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Non-profit

STEM Education Specialist – Mathematics, Maine Mathematics and Science Alliance

Posted by search lead: Cheryl Tobey, STEM Education Specialist and Math team lead (hr@mmsa.org) on Jun 6, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 13, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math teacher, The Harvey Academy

Posted by Nancy Harvey (nancy@theharveyacademy.com) on Jun 2, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 2, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher (PT & FT), Clara B Ford Academy

Posted by Michele Samoylov (msamoylov@mypartnersolutions.com) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher, Vista Meadows Academy

Posted by Michele Samoylov (msamoylov@mypartnersolutions.com) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher, FlexTech High School - Oakland

Posted by Michele Samoylov (msamoylov@mypartnersolutions.com) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Director for Math Pathways, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Posted by Dr. Coral Wayland (cwayland@uncc.edu ) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher, Crescent Academy - Middle

Posted by Michele Samoylov (msamoylov@mypartnersolutions.com) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Fellow, Virginia Commonwealth University

Posted by Rebecca Segal (rasegal@vcu.edu) on May 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher, FlexTech High School - Shepherd

Posted by Michele Samoylov (msamoylov@mypartnersolutions.com) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher, International Academy of Flint

Posted by Michele Samoylov (msamoylov@mypartnersolutions.com) on Jun 1, 2022. Review of applicants begins June 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Program Associate II for English Learner and Migrant Education Services, WestEd

Posted by HR Help (hr-help@wested.org) on May 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins May 24, 2022.

Search Status: 1
High School

Math Teacher, Fremont County School District #25

Posted by Karen Wardner (kwardner@fremont25.org) on May 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins May 3, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Research

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, ETS

Posted by Heather Howell (hhowell@ets.org) on Apr 28, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 28, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, Cristo Rey St. Viator College Preparatory

Posted by Nashelli Villa (hr@crsvlv.org) on Apr 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math and Science Teacher, 7th Grade, Moreland School District

Posted by Alisa Johnson (ajohnson@moreland.org) on Apr 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 26, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math and Science Teaching Positions, ICA Cristo Rey

Posted by Dr. George V Fornero (gfornero@icacademy.org) on Apr 21, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 21, 2022.

Search Status: 1
High School (Grades 9-12)

Upper School Computer Science Teacher, The Athenian School, Danville, CA

Posted by Athenian Career Center Coordinator (careers@athenian.org) on Apr 19, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 19, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Mathematics Education, University of New Hampshire

Posted by Sheree Sharpe (sheree.sharpe@unh.edu) on Mar 15, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Instruction, University of Texas at San Antonio

Posted by Priya V. Prasad (priya.prasad@utsa.edu) on Mar 22, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Reseacher, Portland State University

Posted by Torrey Kulow (kulow@pdx.edu) on Apr 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 14, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Post-Doctoral Researcher in Mathematics Education, University of Delaware

Posted by Jinfa Cai (jcai@udel.edu) on Apr 11, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 11, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Scholar, Michigan Technological University

Posted by John Gruver (jgruver@mtu.edu) on Apr 7, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 7, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

New Visions Charter Mathematics Teacher, New Visions for Public Schools

Posted by Talent Acquisition Team (Careers@newvisions.org) on Apr 5, 2022. Review of applicants begins April 5, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Visiting Professor Mathematics and Science Education - Open Rank, University of Iowa

Posted by Dae Hong (dae-hong@uiowa.edu) on Mar 31, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 31, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Developmental Mathematics Instructor, Dodge City Community College

Posted by Brittany Rohr (brohr@dc3.edu) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

History Instructor, Dodge City Community College

Posted by Brittany Rohr (brohr@dc3.edu) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Mathematics Teacher, Atlanta International School

Posted by Meg Watts (mwatts@aischool.org) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Social Sciences Intructor, Dodge City Community College

Posted by Brittany Rohr (brohr@dc3.edu) on Mar 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins March 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1


Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

Our Summer 2022 issue provides a collection of thematic articles focused on integration across disciplines and areas in mathematics teacher education. There are also articles on bridging the gap between coursework and fieldwork and on the CBMS forum on mathematics pathways, as well as a featured piece from 2022 Early Career Award Winner Cathery Yeh. You will find information on current opportunities in AMTE: serving and leading in the organization, publishing in the Professional Book Series and CITE-Math, and recognizing others through awards. Read the latest message from our President, as well as information about two recently approved joint statements, the AMTE 2023 Conference, TMT podcasts, and Affiliates.      

Susan Swars Auslander, Connections Editor