AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 10/01/2022
E.g., 10/01/2022
Higher Education

Full/Associate/Assistant Professor in Technology-Enhanced Immersive Learning , Southern Methodist University

Posted by Dr. Eric G. Bing (ebing@smu.edu) on Sep 13, 2022. Review of applicants begins November 28, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate Professor of Math , Eastern Mennonite University

Posted by Tara Kishbaugh (dean-sean@emu.edu) on Sep 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Open-rank, tenure-track professor of Mathematics Education, Montclair State University

Posted by Dr. Joseph DiNapoli (msumathsearch@montclair.edu) on Sep 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Doctoral Students (Graduate Research Assistant Position), Texas Tech University

Posted by Weverton Ataide Pinheiro (wataidep@ttu.edu) on Aug 30, 2022. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Tenure Track Assistant/Associate Professor in Mathematics and Statistics Education, Utah State University

Posted by Brynja Kohler (Brynja.Kohler@usu.edu) on Sep 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Graduate Research Assistant in Mathematics Education, University of New Hampshire

Posted by Sheree Sharpe (sheree.sharpe@unh.edu) on Aug 31, 2022. Review of applicants begins November 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant / Associate Professor in Elementary Mathematics Education, Kent State University

Posted by Karl W. Kosko (kkosko1@kent.edu) on Sep 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 22, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in Elementary Education (Mathematics) , North Carolina State University

Posted by Temple Walkowiak (tawalkow@ncsu.edu) on Sep 7, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 17, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education (Tenure-Track Position), Berry College

Posted by Berry College (employment@berry.edu) on Sep 9, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Math, Physics, or Philosophy (math education research and other DBER scholars encouraged!), Chapman University

Posted by Michael Pace (search chair) (pace@chapman.edu) on Aug 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 10, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, University of Georgia

Posted by AnnaMarie Conner (aconner@uga.edu) on Aug 17, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 7, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Statistics, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Posted by Dept of Mathematics & Statistics (mathstatsearch@cpp.edu) on Aug 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins October 1, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics (Position 22-83), Francis Marion University

Posted by Thomas Fitzkee (tfitzkee@fmarion.edu) on Sep 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Posted by Brooke Evans (bevans21@msudenver.edu) on Sep 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Posted by Brooke Evans (bevans21@msudenver.edu) on Sep 22, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 22, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in Bilingual STEM Education, The University of Texas at Arlington

Posted by Candace Joswick (candace.joswick@uta.edu) on Sep 22, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 22, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Mathematics Faculty , National Latino Education Institute

Posted by Send Resumes to Monica Lopez at connect@lumenxinc.com (Connect@lumenxinc.com) on Sep 21, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 21, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

University Quantitative Support Specialist, Bucknell University

Posted by Lara Dick (lara.dick@bucknell.edu) on Sep 19, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 19, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor of Elementary Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Posted by Stewart Waters (kswaters@utk.edu) on Sep 17, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 17, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Teacher: Math Intervention/High School/Full-Time (Orlando), Catapult Learning

Posted by Melissa Alkire (melissa.alkire@catapultlearning.com) on Sep 16, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lecturer, University of California Berkeley

Posted by David Crowell (dcrowell@berkeley.edu) on Sep 16, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant/Associate Professor in Elementary Mathematics Education (grades K-8), Utah State University

Posted by Jessica Shumway (jessica.shumway@usu.edu) on Aug 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Post-Doctoral Researcher -Mathematics Education, Marquette University

Posted by Dr. Marta Magiera (marta.magiera@marquette.edu) on Sep 15, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 15, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lecturer or Tenure-Track Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education, Manhattanville College

Posted by Linda Putorti (Linda.Putorti@mville.edu) on Sep 12, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 12, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Research Scholar Position, The University of Texas at Austin, The University of Texas at Austin

Posted by Cathery Yeh (cathery.yeh@austin.utexas.edu) on Aug 25, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 12, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Fellow in Community Engaged STEM Learning, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Posted by Dr. Lynn Hodge (lhodge4@utk.edu) on Sep 8, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 8, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Program manager, WorkTime

Posted by Anis Kola (anis1903kola@gmail.com) on Sep 5, 2022. Review of applicants begins September 5, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Long Term Substitute Math Teacher, Montour School District

Posted by Susan Sinicki (hr@montourschools.com) on Aug 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Instructional Specialist (Math k-5), Goose Creek CISD

Posted by Angela Cornelius (angela.cornelius@gccisd.net) on Aug 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 26, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Instructional Specialist (Math 6-8), Goose Creek CISD

Posted by Angela Cornelius (angela.cornelius@gccisd.net) on Aug 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 26, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Certified Math Teacher, Proximity Learning Inc.

Posted by John Rollack (jrollack@proxlearn.com) on Aug 26, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 26, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

DBER Postdoc Position at UA Little Rock - Mixed Methods or Qual Research, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Posted by Mark Baillie (mtbaillie@ualr.edu) on Aug 24, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 24, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Clinical Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, Purdue University

Posted by Dr. Signe Kastberg (skastber@purdue.edu) on Aug 23, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 23, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Grades 6 - 8

Middle School Math Teacher, The Woodward School for Girls

Posted by Jaime Gordon (employment@thewoodwardschool.org) on Aug 21, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 21, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Mathematics/Head of Mathematics Bermuda, Somersfield Academy Bermuda

Posted by Brice Pursell (Bpursell@somersfield.bm) on Aug 16, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 16, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Florida

Posted by NSF EIM2 Project Team (nsfeim2@gmail.com) on Aug 12, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 12, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Doctoral Students (Graduate Research Assistant Position), University of Florida

Posted by NSF EIM2 Project Team (nsfeim2@gmail.com) on Aug 12, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 12, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher Grades 9-12, Christ the King High School

Posted by Joseph Arbitello (jarbitello@ctkny.org) on Aug 8, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 8, 2022.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Prof, Math Education, National Louis University

Posted by George Litman (glitman@nl.edu) on Aug 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 3, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher - Alternative High School (Horizons) - Burlington, VT, Burlington School District

Posted by Bobby Riley (briley@bsdvt.org) on Aug 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 3, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Support Specialist, Riverside Presbyterian Day School

Posted by Laura Bayer (lbayer@rpds.com) on Aug 3, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 3, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

FLVS Flex Geometry (EOC Experience Required) Instructor Florida Certified, Florida Virtual School

Posted by Jasmine (HUMANRESOURCES@FLVS.NET) on Aug 2, 2022. Review of applicants begins August 2, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Secondary Math Teacher, STEMCivics

Posted by Kate Slovich (kate.slovich@stemcivics.org) on Jul 29, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 29, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Leave Replacement Geometry Teacher, Wood-Ridge Board of Education

Posted by Anthony Albro (talbro@wood-ridgeschools.org) on Jul 27, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 27, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Math Teacher for 4th - 6th, Online, Work from Home, Supercharged Science

Posted by Aurora Lipper (aurora@superchargedscience.com) on Jul 25, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 25, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Help us Create Math Workbooks!, Supercharged Science

Posted by Aurora Lipper (aurora@superchargedscience.com) on Jul 25, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 25, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher (Algebra 1 & Pre-Algebra), ICA Cristo Rey

Posted by Dr. George V Fornero (gfornero@icacademy.org) on Jul 25, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 25, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

New Visions Career Networking Event Seeking High School Teachers, New Visions for Public Schools

Posted by Mishon A (careers@newvisions.org) on Jul 14, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 14, 2022.

Search Status: 1
K-12

English Learner Research Associate II - Secondary Mathematics, WestEd

Posted by HR Help (hr-help@wested.org) on Jul 8, 2022. Review of applicants begins July 8, 2022.

Search Status: 1


Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

The Fall 2022 issue provides a second collection of thematic articles focused on integration across disciplines and areas in mathematics teacher education. You will find information on the AMTE 2023 Conference, including two pre-conference sessions, the application process for the STaR program, and the opportunity to publish in AMTE’s Book Series. Read our President’s challenge to us at the start of the fall semester, along with the Equity Committee’s responses to critical questions about our responsibilities to mathematics teacher education. This issue also includes a number of updates on: the journals MTE and CITE-Math, AMTE’s two new Vice Presidents, Award recipients, Podcasts, and Affiliates.  

Susan Swars Auslander, Connections Editor