AMTE Job Listings in Mathematics Education

As a service to the mathematics education community, AMTE allows users to post mathematics teacher education position announcements free of charge.

E.g., 09/23/2021
E.g., 09/23/2021
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Math Education, California State University, Long Beach

Posted by Babette Benken (babette.benken@csulb.edu) on Jul 27, 2021. Review of applicants begins October 15, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Drake University

Posted by Maryann (maryann.huey@drake.edu) on Sep 13, 2021. Review of applicants begins October 15, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Quantitative Reasoning , The New School

Posted by New School HR (HRCareers@newschool.edu) on Aug 16, 2021. Review of applicants begins October 15, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education, University of Oklahoma - Norman

Posted by Dr. Kate Raymond (kate.m.raymond@ou.edu) on Sep 13, 2021. Review of applicants begins October 15, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

E-TRIALS Post-Doc/Research Scientist, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Posted by Neil Heffernan (akao@wpi.edu) on Sep 22, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 22, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lastinger Center Post-Doctoral Mathematics Content Developer (82082), University of Florida

Posted by Zandra de Araujo (zdearaujo@coe.ufl.edu) on Sep 20, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 20, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Lastinger Center Post-Doctoral NSF Math Project (82088), University of Florida

Posted by Zandra de Araujo (zdearaujo@coe.ufl.edu) on Sep 20, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 20, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Elementary Mathematics Education- Two Positions, Georgia State University

Posted by Susan Swars Auslander (sauslander@gsu.edu) on Jul 21, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 15, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Associate Professor, University of Utah

Posted by Tracy Dobie (tracy.dobie@utah.edu) on Sep 13, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 13, 2021.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Middle School Math Teacher, Green Dot Public Schools Southeast Texas

Posted by Lindsey Cooper (lindsey.cooper@greendot.org) on Sep 10, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 10, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Postdoc Researcher in STEM Education, Colorado School of Mines, Colorado School of Mines

Posted by David May (davidmay@mines.edu) on Sep 9, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 9, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Clinical Assistant Professor in STEM Concentration for EdD Program, University of South Carolina

Posted by Jan Yow (jyow@sc.edu) on Sep 4, 2021. Review of applicants begins September 4, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Lecturer/Assistant Teaching Professor of Mathematical Sciences, Ball State University

Posted by Kaelyn Warrner (kmclouser@bsu.edu) on Aug 24, 2021. Review of applicants begins August 24, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor of Mathematical Sciences, Ball State University

Posted by Katherine Stoss (kmclouser@bsu.edu) on Aug 23, 2021. Review of applicants begins August 23, 2021.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, Brentwood Christian School

Posted by Tori Penland (tpenland@brentwoodchristian.org) on Aug 17, 2021. Review of applicants begins August 17, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Assistant Professor in STEM (Mathematics) Education (Tenure Track), The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Posted by Frances K. Harper (francesharper@utk.edu) on Aug 10, 2021. Review of applicants begins August 10, 2021.

Search Status: 1
K-12

Middle School Math Teacher, Saint Clement School

Posted by Fran Kucich (fkucich@stclementschool.org) on Aug 7, 2021. Review of applicants begins August 7, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

Professional Practice Assistant Professor, Utah State University

Posted by Human Resources (noemails@jobelephant.com) on Aug 6, 2021. Review of applicants begins August 6, 2021.

Search Status: 1
K-12

High School Math Teacher, Englewood Public School District

Posted by Jennifer Sifuentes, HR Director (jsifuentes@epsd.org) on Jul 26, 2021. Review of applicants begins July 26, 2021.

Search Status: 1
Higher Education

New Visions Charter Mathematics Teacher, New Visions for Public Schools

Posted by Talent Acquisition Team (careers@newvisions.org) on Jul 20, 2021. Review of applicants begins July 20, 2021.

Search Status: 1


Connections

Timely, important updates for mathematics teacher educators.

In the Fall 2021 issue, AMTE’s President shares ways our community can find inspiration from perspectives in children’s books. Also included are articles focusing on reshaping assessment practices in a methods course, developing prospective teachers’ understandings of mathematics as a human endeavor, using local data to improve outcomes on licensure exams, and implementing a community-centered approach in methods courses. Information is provided on the upcoming AMTE Conference, so be sure to check out the approaching registration deadlines. You will also find updates from AMTE’s journals, Equity and Technology Committees, STaR program, and Affiliates, along with other important happenings. 

Susan Swars Auslander, Connections Editor