Congratulations to the AMTE 2021 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the AMTE Award Winners!

Award recipients will be recognized at the 2021 AMTE Annual Conference

The Excellence in Teaching in Mathematics Teacher Education Award

W. Gary Martin, Auburn University

The AMTE Early Career Award  

Lynsey Gibbons, Boston University

Elementary Mathematics Specialists Scholarships 

Nicole Williams, Bloomfield, New Jersey

Emily Richardson, Charlotte, North Carolina

Dana Hartzell, Pendleton, Indiana

Karen King Excellence in Advocacy Award

Dorothy Y. White, University of Georgia

Outstanding Reviewer for Mathematics Teacher Educator

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Ohio University

Susan Gay Conference Travel Scholarships

Emily Garrido, Georgia State University
Fardowsa Mahdi, University of North Texas
Paula Santana, University of Central Florida
Phi Nguyen, University of Missouri
Ayse Ozturk, The Ohio State University
Biyao Liang, University of Georgia
Stacy Jones, University of Texas at Austin
Andrea Alt, University of Northern Colorado
Demet Yalman Ozen, Middle Tennessee State University
Sean Freeland, West Virginia University
Amy (Amber) Brass, Penn State University
Maddy Ahearn, University of Oregon
John Elia, Pennsylvania
Sidney Jennings, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Yency Edith, University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Campus
Corinne Thatcher Day, Montana State University
Siddhi Desai, University of Central Florida
Daniel Edelen, University of Central Florida
Sheila Orr, Michigan State University
Keri Richburg, Auburn University
Ash Kizer, Auburn University
Matthew O'Brien, University of South Florida
Pavneet Kaur Bharaj, Curriculum and Instruction, Indiana University Bloomington
Emily Elrod, North Carolina State University
Frederique Yova, North Carolina State University
Brandi Dailey, Auburn University
Josh Karr, West Virginia University
Hector I. Nieves, Boston University
Bismark Akoto, University of Minnesota
Simon Byeonguk Han, Portland State University
Jinqing Liu, Indiana University

Amanda Sawyer, Associate Vice-President of the Awards Committee,