AMTE Committees

Membership Division

Membership Division
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Affiliate Connections Committee
2020 to 2023
Diana Moss, University of Nevada, Reno, dmoss@unr.edu
Jennifer Fillingim, Madison County Schools, fillygale@gmail.com
2021 to 2024
Pamela Bailey, Mary Baldwin University, prbailey@marybaldwin.edu
Monica Merritt, Mount Saint Mary College, merritt@msmc.edu
2022 to 2025
Maria Franshaw, University of Wisconsin-Parkside, franshaw@uwp.edu
Nicolette Nalu, University of Montevallo, nnalu@montevallo.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Pamela Bailey
Mary Baldwin University
Awards Committee
2020 to 2023
Margaret Rathouz, University of Michigan, Deerborn, rathouz@umich.edu
Pavneet Bharaj, Indiana University Bloomington, pkbharaj@iu.edu
2021 to 2024
Yi-Jung Lee, University of Arkansas, yl049@uark.edu
Heidi Eisenreich, Georgia Southern University, heisenreich@georgiasouthern.edu
2022 to 2025
Kristin Apraiz, University of Florida, kapraiz@coe.ufl.edu
Kristin Harbour, University of South Carolina, kharbour@mailbox.sc.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Yi-Jung Lee
University of Arkansas
Membership Committee
2022 to 2023
Angela Broaddus, Benedictine College, abroaddus@benedictine.edu
2022 to 2024
Richard Velasco, University of Iowa, richard.velasco@ou.edu
2022 to 2025
Dana Franz, Mississippi State University, df76@colled.msstate.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Temple Walkowiak
North Carolina State University

AMTE Headquarters

AMTE Headquarters
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Nominations and Elections Committee
2020 to 2023
Jenny Bay-Williams, University of Louisville, j.baywilliams@louisville.edu
Randy Philipp, San Diego State University, RPHILIPP@sdsu.edu
2021 to 2024
Courtenay Miller, College of Coastal Georgia, cmiller@ccga.edu
Amber Candela, University of Missouri - St. Louis, amber_candela@hotmail.com
2022 to 2025
Rick Hudson, University of Southern Indiana, rhudson@usi.edu
Carlos Lopez Leiva, University of New Mexico, callopez@unm.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Amber Candela
University of Missouri - St. Louis
Constitutions and By-Laws Committee
2020 to 2023
Jason Silverman, Drexel University, silverman@drexel.edu
Khaled Alshehri, Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University, kaalshehri@iau.edu.sa
2021 to 2024
Dan Clark, Western Kentucky University, daniel.clark@wku.edu
Basil Conway, Columbus State University, conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
2022 to 2025
John Bragelman, University of North Georgia, john.bragelman@ung.edu
Amanda Sawyer, James Madison University, sawyerag@jmu.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Dan Clark
Western Kentucky University
Finance Committee
2020 to 2023
Megan Burton, Auburn University, meb0042@auburn.edu
Shari Stockero, Michigan Technological University, stockero@mtu.edu
2021 to 2024
Travis Miller, University of Indianapolis, tmiller@uindy.edu
2022 to 2025
Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Ohio University, hallman@ohio.edu

Professional Learning Division

Professional Learning Division
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Professional Development for Members Committee
2020 to 2023
Johnna Bolyard, West Virginia University, johnna.bolyard@mail.wvu.edu
Ruby Ellis, North Carolina State University, rellis7@ncsu.edu
2021 to 2024
Lynsey Gibbons, Boston University, lgibbons@bu.edu
Erin Baldinger, University of Minnesota, eebaldinger@umn.edu
2022 to 2025
Christopher Parrish, University of South Alabama, parrish@southalabama.edu
Jessica Ivy, Bellarmine University, jessicaivy@gmail.com
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Ruby Ellis
North Carolina State University
Conferences Committee
2019 to 2023
Colleen Eddy, University of North Texas, Colleen.Eddy@unt.edu
2019 to 2024
Julie James, University of Mississippi, jjames1@olemiss.edu
2021 to 2024
Gail Stewart, University of South Florida, gailstewart@usf.edu
Gabriel Matney, Bowling Green State University, gmatney@bgsu.edu
2022 to 2025
Courtney Koestler, Ohio University, koestler@ohio.edu
Byungeun Pak, Dixie State University, byungeun.pak@dixie.edu
Ashley Schmidt, University of Central Florida (Graduate Student Rep), ashley.schmidt@ucf.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2024
Julie James
University of Mississippi
Annual Conference Program Committee
2017 to 2023
Julie Amador, University of Idaho, jamador@uidaho.edu
2018 to 2024
Jeremy Zelkowski, The University of Alabama, jzelkowski@ua.edu
2020 to 2023
Jennifer Ward, Kennesaw State University, ward.jennifer.k@gmail.com
Robert Powers, Northern Colorado, robert.powers@unco.edu
Wendy Smith, University of Nebraska, wsmith5@unl.edu
Nirmala Naresh, University of North Texas, nirmala.naresh@unt.edu
2021 to 2024
Lisa Skultety, University of Central Arkansas, lskultety@uca.edu
Luke Reinke, University of North Carolina Charlotte, lreinke@uncc.edu
Stefanie Livers, Missouri State University, stefanielivers@missouristate.edu
Casey Hawthorne, Furman University, casey.hawthorne@furman.edu
2022 to 2025
Hartono Tjoe, Pennsylvania State University, Berks, hht1@psu.edu
Denise Polojac-Chenoweth, University of South Florida, denisec@mail.usf.edu
Montana Smithey, Georgia Southern University, msmithey@georgiasouthern.edu
Sara Donaldson, Wheaton College, donaldson_sara@wheatoncollege.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Jeremy Zelkowski
University of Alabama
Local Arrangements Committee
2022 to 2023
Liza Bondurant, Delta State University, lbondurant@deltastate.edu
Dana Franz, Mississippi State University, dfranz@oire.msstate.edu
Term: 
2022
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Liza Bondurant
Delta State University
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Dana Franz
Mississippi State University
STaR Program Committee
2019 to 2023
Rebecca Judith Quander, University of Houston Downtown, quanderr@uhd.edu
2020 to 2024
Mathew Felton-Koestler, Ohio University, felton@ohio.edu
2021 to 2025
Dorothy White, University of Georgia, dywhite@uga.edu
2022 to 2026
Jennifer Wolfe, The University of Arizona, jwolfe626@math.arizona.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Rebecca Judith Quander
University of Houston Downtown
Technology Committee
2020 to 2023
David Glassmeyer, Kennesaw State, dglassme@kennesaw.edu
Erin Krupa, North Carolina State, eekrupa@ncsu.edu
2021 to 2024
David Denton, Seattle Pacific University, dentod@spu.edu
Kathryn Early, Auburn University, early-k@harris.k12.ga.us
2022 to 2025
Theresa Wills, George Mason University, twills@gmu.edu
Ashley Udell, Emporia State University, udelllashley@gmail.com
Term: 
2022 to 2023
David Glassmeyer
Kennesaw State University

Publications Division

Publications Division
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Publications Review Committee
2020 to 2023
Lynn Hodge, University of Tennesee, lhodge4@utk.edu
Theresa Gurl, Queens College CUNY, theresa.gurl@qc.cuny.edu
2021 to 2024
Kelly Edenfield, University of Georgia, kedenfield@uga.edu
Kelley Buchheister, University of Nebraska Lincoln, kbuchheister2@unl.edu
2021 to 2025
Tina Mitchell, Delaware State University, tmitchell@desu.edu
2022 to 2025
Margaret Schroeder, University of Kentucky, m.mohr@uky.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Theresa Gurl
Queens College CUNY
Connections Newsletter Editorial Panel
2020 to 2023
Sheryl Stump, Ball State University, sstump@bsu.edu
Christine Trinter, University of Notre Dame, ctrinter@nd.edu
2021 to 2024
Matt Chedister, University of Wisconsin La Crosse, mchedister@yahoo.com
Sarah Kasten, Northern Kentucky University, kastens1@nku.edu
2022 to 2025
Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Ohio University, hallman@ohio.edu
Cathrine Maiorca, California State University Long Beach, cathrine.maiorca@csulb.edu
Term: 
2021 to 2024
Susan Swars Auslander
Georgia State University
CITE Journal Editorial Panel
2020 to 2023
Mi Yeon Lee, Arizona State University, mlee115@asu.edu
Tracy Goodson-Espy, Appalachian State University, goodsonespyt@appstate.edu
2020 to 2024
Jason Silverman, Drexel University, silverman@drexel.edu
2021 to 2024
Mary Enderson, Old Dominion University, menderso@odu.edu
Mustafa Demir, University of Detroit Mercy, mustafafd@gmail.com
2022 to 2025
Linda Zientek, Sam Houston State University, lrzientek@shsu.edu
Lindsay Reiten, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, lindsay.reiten@unco.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Ann Wheeler
Texas Woman's University
Term: 
2022 to 2025
Allison McCulloch
University of North Carolina Charlotte
MTE Journal Editorial Panel
2020 to 2023
Alison Castro Superfine, University of Illinois Chicago, amcastro@uic.edu
Rajeev Virmani, Sonoma State University, virmani@sonoma.edu
2021 to 2024
Andy Tyminski, Clemson University, amt23@clemson.edu
Robert Berry, University of Arizona, rqberry@arizona.edu
2022 to 2025
Naomi Jessup, Georgia State University, njessup@gsu.edu
Jared Webb, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, jnwebb@ncat.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2025
Mike Steele (Editor)
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Term: 
2022 to 2025
Kate Johnson Associate Editor)
Brigham Young University

Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division

Advocacy, Equity, & Research Division
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
Advocacy Committee
2019 to 2023
Robert Wieman, Rowan University, gomathman@yahoo.com
2020 to 2023
Eva Thanheiser, Portland State University, evat@pdx.edu
Jordan Register, UNC Charlotte, jtrombly@uncc.edu
2021 to 2024
Patrice Waller, California State University Fullerton, pwaller@fullerton.edu
Kimberly Morrow-Leong, George Mason University, morrowmath@gmail.com
Nina Bailey, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, nbaile15@uncc.edu
Term: 
2021 to 2023
Robert Wieman
Rowan University
Equity Committee
2020 to 2023
Elizabeth Suazo-Flores, Purdue University, esuazo@purdue.edu
2021 to 2024
Natasha Ramsay-Jordan, University of West Georgia, nrjordan@westga.edu
Mariah Simmons, Cobb County Schools, mariah.simmons@cobbk12.org
2022 to 2025
Sheunghyun Yeo, University of Alabama, syeo@ua.edu
Barbara King, Florida International University, bking@fiu.edu
Elizabeth Wrightsman, Texas State University (Graduate Student Rep), e_w52@txstate.edu
Term: 
2022 to 2023
Natasha Ramsay-Jordan
University of West Georgia
Research Committee
2020 to 2023
Leslie Dietiker, Boston University, dietiker@bu.edu
Mary Candace Raygoza, St. Mary's College of California, mcr13@stmarys-ca.edu
2021 to 2024
Hector Torres, Bethune-Cookman University, torresh@cookman.edu
Frances Harper, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, francesharper@utk.edu
2022 to 2025
Beth Herbel-Eisenmann, Michigan State University, bhe@msu.edu
Travis Weiland, University of Houston, tweiland@uh.edu
Emma LaPlace, Teachers College, Columbia (Graduate Student Rep), egl2135@tc.columbia.edu
Term: 
2021 to 2023
Mary Candace Raygoza
St. Mary's College of California

Communications & Outreach Division

Communications & Outreach Division
Committee Members Associate Vice-President(s)
STaR Fundraising Committee
2020 to 2023
Matthew Campbell, West Virginia University, mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu
Jeff Wanko, Miami University, wankojj@miamioh.edu
2021 to 2024
Liza Bondurant, Delta State University, lbondurant@deltastate.edu
Zareen Rahman, James Madison University, rahmanzx@jmu.edu
2022 to 2025
Courtney Baker, George Mason University, cbaker@gmu.edu
Blair Izard, University of Northern Iowa, blair.izard@uni.edu
Term: 
2020 to 2023
Jeff Wanko
Miami University