Associate Vice-President for Conferences

Julie James

University of Mississippi

Term: 
2022 to 2024

The work of the Conference Committee entails facilitating the planning and implementation of conferences and other conference-like activities to support the mission and vision of the organization.

The Conferences Committee is charged to promote the mission and goals of AMTE by:

2019 to 2023
Colleen Eddy, University of North Texas, Colleen.Eddy@unt.edu
2019 to 2024
Julie James, University of Mississippi, jjames1@olemiss.edu
2021 to 2024
Gail Stewart, University of South Florida, gailstewart@usf.edu
Gabriel Matney, Bowling Green State University, gmatney@bgsu.edu
2022 to 2025
Courtney Koestler, Ohio University, koestler@ohio.edu
Byungeun Pak, Utah Tech University, B.Pak@utahtech.edu
Ashley Schmidt, University of Central Florida (Graduate Student Rep), ashley.schmidt@ucf.edu

The Local Arrangements Committee provides local conference support to the Conferences Committee and Headquarters.

The primary areas of responsibility for the Local Arrangements Committee include the following:

  • Recruiting members and others to work at the conference registration desk and support the conference activities in other ways.
  • Secure conference materials locally.
  • Help to ensure the success of the conference.
2022 to 2023
Liza Bondurant, Delta State University, lbondurant@deltastate.edu
Dana Franz, Mississippi State University, dfranz@oire.msstate.edu